Visit To Bangkok, Thailand

Hello Dear Reader!

Today i’m going to share my experience and visit to one of the most amazing place on earth and that is Bangkok, the capital of Thailand. Thailand is a warm country with three major tourist hotspots including Bangkok, Chaing Mai, and Phukket.

Well Let’s start the tour…

It was the night of January 2008, when my father came from the office and ask me about Bangkok. He said “Would you like to go to Bangkok”. After this question, a person will be idiot who will say no. I said ya sure. He said ok. Here is your ticket to Bangkok. I was like wow what a great gift from my father…

At last, the time came and I got ready for the departure by Thai Airways with my brother (not real). He visit Bangkok often for the business purpose. I was so happy that i’m gonna explore the other parts of the world. I landed to the Bangkok Airport (Suvarnabhumi Airport). The airport is very big. I think you can have two or three airports of Pakistan in that single airport. The airport truly shows the culture of Thailand. Thailand is Buddhist country. There was the big statue of Buddha over there. We rush towards the taxi then and told the driver “Sukhumvit Soi Sam Grace Hotel”. Sukhumvit is the name of the place, soi is the street and sam is number three. Grace Hotel was the hotel where we stayed for one week.

Life at Bangkok:

Though I didn’t get a chance to explore the major attractions of the Bangkok but i really like the shopping over there. People are very sober and very kind. They speak Thai and you feel like they are praising you. But one thing that is very problematic is that prostitution is very common over there. But that is only the dark side of the city what i think. Well you will find many “Seven Eleven” around you. It is the departmental store chain operating in the country. They are like small general store but worth visiting. You will notice how civilized they are. After 7:00PM, there is a completely different life on the roads of Bangkok. You will really enjoy it. There are different kind of street artists, food stalls and other things you will find to make you feel better. One of the most amazing thing in Bangkok City is that you will find every third car a taxi or cab in yellow and blue colors. You don’t even need to tell them where you want to go. Just stop the taxi and sit. While the drive drives a car, tell him your destination. No over charging is there because of fare meter. I think fare are low as compared to Pakistan. You will find every type of human in Bangkok. You will find, Asians, Arabs, English, Indians, Pakistanis, Sikhs etc… This diversity makes the city more beautiful.

Entertainment:

This is actually my part. :D If you are in love with brands like Dolce & Gabbana, Armani, Zara, Massimo Dutti etc… the best place to find them under one roof is “Siam Paragon“. The mall is new in Bangkok and you will find the amazing things over there. Though they are all very expensive but people buy. I also bought my some cloths from Zara. I really love it. The shopping environment makes you feel like Spend as much as you can. :-) … Your visit is always incomplete if you don’t go for the shopping. But if you want to buy products in low rates, visit the Robinson Mall. You will find good stuff over there. If you want to shop for some traditional things of bangkok, do visit Buglumpoo Market. It is full of fun. :D


There are other shopping spots like China Town, India Town and Bobae. Bobae is the wholesale market of the garments where you will find many people from different countries. It is one of the biggest market in Bangkok where almost 90% are sales girl. I didn’t see boys or males working there much.

We were there at Bobae for shopping, at the time of Lunch, the shop’s sales girl offer me to have lunch with her. When i saw her food, it was like green liquid with noodles. I feel like awooooooo…. And i said thanks. By the way, she was pretty. :D

Muslim Food:

Let’s come to the food. Near the Grace Hotel, you will find a Muslim restaurant “Sharazad”. It is the hotel operated by Iraqi (i think, i don’t remember exactly). The food quality is good and you can have food with full confidence of Halal. The food is bit expensive but you won’t find any other like that. If you wish to go for low expense, on the same area nearby Grace Hotel, there is a small cafe “Mama Fatima” where you can enjoy the sandwiches and other fast food.  If you are still not happy, then go for Foodland over there or Seven Eleven store and have some milk, or drinking yogurt.

But that visit cost me very high. Because after this visit, I have one thing in my mind and that is all about toursim. I will save each penny for the tour of the world from now on… I really like exploring the world. I wish I could go every where in the world. I always search for the packages on the internet and plan the tour. In this year, I have a plan and three countries are on the list, Inshallah, i will visit one of them in this year. Please pray for me… :)

Do reply me… I will wait for you…



4 thoughts on “Visit To Bangkok, Thailand

  1. Pingback: World Spinner

Leave a Reply

